Print page Email page

Planning Department

The Planning Department is responsible for promoting the town as an attractive location for new businesses, retaining and expanding existing businesses and increasing the tax base and employment opportunities. Staff responds to development-related proposals and inquiries. The department provides technical assistance and administrative services to numerous Boards and Commissions.

Listing files in 'Economic and Community Development Documents and Legal Notices'

Additional Links

Contact Information

Justin LaFountain, Town Planner
Gioia Zack, Economic Development Director

Lynne Rowe, Administrative Assistant

Charlie Morrison, Zoning Enforcement Officer/ Property Maintenance Officer, (860) 721-2848


Address: 505 Silas Deane Highway

Phone: (860) 721-2838

Office Hours: Mon.–Fri. 8 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.